Deacons

Deacons serve a vital role in both the spiritual and administrative areas of our church. Deacons are servant leaders and are committed to helping our church members in any way whether spiritually, physically, or emotionally.

The deacon body in our church has developed a “flock” system where each deacon has a group of families in his/her flock. Although the deacon serves the whole church, the families in the flock are their main focus. If you ever need something from a deacon, please call on your assigned deacon or any other deacon that you can contact.

The current deacon flock assignments by last name are listed below:

Cathy-Ruth Collins
Families: A – Bea
Cathy-Ruth.Collins@mbcnc.org

Rose Austin
Families: Ber – Bz
Rose.Austin@mbcnc.org

Tony Withers
Families: C – Ch
Tony.Withers@mbcnc.org

Tim Ritter
Families: Cl – Cz
Tim.Ritter@mbcnc.org

Sherri Montague
Families: D – Edwards, Melanie
Sherri.Montague@mbcnc.org

Jamey Crumpler
Families: Edwards, Stewart – Holl
Jamey.Crumpler@mbcnc.org

Joy Lucas
Families: Holm – Johnson, Andy
Joy.Lucas@mbcnc.org

Ramey Beavers
Families: Johnson, Tommy – Li
Ramey.Beavers@mbcnc.org

Ellen Scott
Families: Lo – Mi
Ellen.Scott@mbcnc.org

Donna Robertson
Families: Mo – Mz
Donna.Robertson@mbcnc.org

Joy Lucas is covering  Families: N – Ri

Joyce Coats
Families: Ro – Sha
Joyce.Coats@mbcnc.org

Kyle Rodgers
Families: She – Sto
Kyle.Rodgers@mbcnc.org

Joy Lucas is covering Families: Su – War

Greg Stone
Families: Was – Z
Greg.Stone@mbcnc.org