Deacons

Deacons serve a vital role in both the spiritual and administrative areas of our church. Deacons are servant leaders and are committed to helping our church members in any way whether spiritually, physically, or emotionally.

The deacon body in our church has developed a “flock” system where each deacon has a group of families in his/her flock. Although the deacon serves the whole church, the families in the flock are their main focus. If you ever need something from a deacon, please call on your assigned deacon or any other deacon that you can contact.

The current deacon flock assignments by last name are listed below:

Cathy-Ruth Collins
Families A-Bea
Cathy-Ruth.Collins@mbcnc.org

Rose Austin
Families Ber-Bz, Don & Brenda Shirley
Rose.Austin@mbcnc.org

Tony Withers
Families C-Ch
Tony.Withers@mbcnc.org

Tim Ritter
Families Cl-Cz
Tim.Ritter@mbcnc.org

Sherri Montague
Families D, Shirley Sorrell
Sherri.Montague@mbcnc.org

Jamey Crumpler
Families Edwards – Harris, K
Jamey.Crumpler@mbcnc.org

Judy Ogden
Families Harris, M – Hz
Judy.Ogden@mbcnc.org

Ramey Beavers
Families Ja – Le, Greg & Janet Stone
Ramey.Beavers@mbcnc.org

Elizabeth Wargo
Families Li-Lz
Elizabeth.Wargo@mbcnc.org

Michelle Edwards
Mc – Mon, Bryant
Michelle.Edwards@mbcnc.org

Donna Robertson
Mon, Harvey – Mz
Donna.Robertson@mbcnc.org

Charlene Moore
Families N – Ri
Charlene.Moore@mbcnc.org

Joyce Coats
Families Ro – Sha, Ted & Helen Stallings
Joyce.Coats@mbcnc.org

Ron Phillips
Families Su – War, Rose Shearin
Ron.Phillips@mbcnc.org

Greg Stone
Families Was – Z, Ron & Liz Starling
Greg.Stone@mbcnc.org